#ThrowBackThursday: Top 5 Tracks from Drake’s ‘Nothing Was the Same’ Album


Drake has grown from the actor rolling around in a wheelchair on Canada’s coveted teen show Degrassi to the entertainer collaborating with super peers such as Nicki Minaj, Birdman, Lil Wayne, Pimp C and more. On this Throwback Thursday, we’re going to pay a visit to his third studio album release Nothing Was the Same as we can admit that it doesn’t get the love it deserves. The album was his follow-up to the classic Take Care and featured appearances from 2 Chainz, Big Sean, JAY Z, Jhene Aiko, and Sampha.  Here are our top five picks from the gem. Tweet us at @VashtieDotCom your fave tracks from NWTS.

5. “Started From the Bottom”
4. “Too Much”
3. “Connect”
2. “Wu-Tang Forever”
1. “Worst Behavior”

Posted in BLOG, MUSIC Tagged with: , , ,


  • RT @jaboukie: dating photographers, graphic designers, cinematographers... pointless... a fools errand... they never show their face online…
    about 13 hours ago
  • “Everything is a version of something else...20 years ago.”
    about 14 hours ago
  • Can someone please explain the movie “Closer” 🤷🏽‍♀️
    about 14 hours ago


No shows booked at the moment.


Inquire about sponsored posts at Cris@vashtie.com