Adult Swim releases Single with Zaytoven

Oddly enough for a late-night TV Channel, Adult Swim is and has made all the right steps while merging into the music industry. Recently, they shared a pop compilation called Luxe and in December they released a noise compilation titled Noise. Continuing on this path, Adult Swim was able to kick start their annual singles program.

Since 2010, Adult Swim has made a tradition of joining some big artist and producers in order to compile an impressive music collection.

In 2016, the singles program started on May 25 and ran into November. The program included Metro Boomin, Vince Staples, Rae Sremmurd, Flying Lotus, Run the Jewels, Earl Sweatshirt, Mike WiLL Made-It, Thelonius Martin, and D∆WN.

This year Adult Swim decided to take things to the next level by releasing a single every week for the next 52 weeks. The project started Thursday with the single “Post To” produced by Zaytoven ft. Twista, Yung La and Bankroll Fresh.

All of the singles will be available for free streaming all year long via the Adult Swim website. Unfortunately, unlike other years, the tracks will not be available to download. The roster for 2017 includes artist such as Flying Lotus, Migos, Shabazz Palaces, Waka Flocka Flame, Explosions in the Sky, Run the Jewels, Brian Eno, Julian Casablancas, DOOM, Jay Electronica, Thundercat, Knxwledge, Oddisee, Wavves, Washed Out and many more.

Posted in BLOG, MUSIC Tagged with: , , , ,




Inquire about sponsored posts at