LISTEN: Desiigner Releases Debuts ‘New English’ Mixtape

desiigner 2016

After dominating the Billboard charts with his breakout hit “Panda”, Desiigner is ready for more success with the release of his debut mixtape New English. Streaming exclusively on Tidal, the 14-track project features G.O.O.D. Music President Pusha T and King Savage –who already had the Brooklyn streets buzzing with the Desiigner assisted song “Zombie Walk.” The track is also featured on the new mixtape along with his number one single “Panda.”

It’s been a year of success for the 19 year old emcee who not only got to have his record appear on Kanye West’s Life of Pablo, but West would go on to sign Desiigner, making him apart of the music label that is G.O.O.D. Music. From the looks of things, those Future comparisons aren’t slowing Desiigner down. Aside from signing to Mr. West, Desiigner is apart of the 2016 XXL Freshman Class.  The Brooklyn emcee set social media on fire this past week after the release of his XXL freestyle which gained over 1.6 million views and plenty of parodies. Check out the cover art for New English below and listen to the mixtape via Tidal here.


New English Tracklist: 

  1. Intro
  2. Caliber
  3. Make It Out
  4. Shooters
  5. Monsters & Villians
  6. Interlude
  7. Talk Regardless
  8. Roll Wit Me
  9. Interlude
  10. Da Day
  11. Jet (featuring Pusha T)
  12. Overnight
  13. Zombie Walk (featuring King Savage)
  14. Panda

Miss Jaz is the "small town girl, big city hustle" from Cleveland, OH. The self proclaimed superwoman is a child of hip-hop & NYU graduate student.

Posted in MUSIC Tagged with: , , , , ,




Inquire about sponsored posts at